Current Membership

Everton FC Heritage Society Meeting, Everton FC Boardroom, Royal Liver Building (pic Rob Sawyer)

List of Members

[Click on names for further information]


Dr David France OBE


Ken RogersChairperson, Author, journalist and historian

Mike RoydenVice-chairperson, Author, historian. Website owner: RoydenHistory, and EFCHS webmaster

Richard Gillham – Hon Secretary, Matchdays at St Lukes

Paul Kelly – Treasurer, Matchdays at St Lukes

(left-right: EFCHS Committee; Paul Kelly, Mike Royden, Richie Gillham, Ken Rogers)

Ste Blease – Programme specialist, Matchdays at St Lukes

Joseph Brennan –  Associate member – St Luke’s matchday volunteer

Gavin BucklandJournalist, author and statistician

Bradley Cates – Statistician, Website owner: EFC Statto

Mikey CleaveResearcher, specialist in Football stadium history

Brendan Connolly – Former Chairperson and experienced collector of Everton memorabilia.

James Corbett – Journalist, author, publisher (owner deCoubertin Books), novelist

Sarah DeboeMusician, photographer and co-founder of MINT Collective

Reg FletcherAssociate member – St Luke’s matchday volunteer

Chris Goodwin – Website owner: England Football Online

Kjell Hanssen – Historian, Website owner: Play Up, Liverpool

Simon Hart – Journalist, historian, author

Francis Hickey – Historian, website articles editor

Steve JohnsonAuthor, historian, statistician – Website owner: Everton Results

Alison Jones – Historian, Everton Ladies

Lyndon Lloyd Web author, Original EFCHS site webmaster, Website owner: Toffeeweb

Peter Lupson, Former Vice-chairperson, Historian, author

Paul McParlan – Historian, author.

Crawford Miles – Video and film archivist

Tony OnslowAuthor and historian

George OrrAuthor, historian and life member

David Prentice, Journalist and author, Everton FC Communications Officer

Thomas ReganGraphic designer, owner of ToffeeArt

Lewis Royden – Social Media, filming, and video editor

Rob SawyerAuthor, historian, web articles editor, EFCHS Twitter account manager.

John Shearon – Ruleteros Chairman

Kieran Smith

Tony Wainwright BEM – Historian, WWI/WWII specialist, Webmaster: Liverpool Pals website

Keith Wilson

Jamie Yates – Historian, researcher

Steve ZocekAuthor, researcher

History consultants (former members)

Peter Jones – Historian, author, WWI/WWII specialist (past member)

Billy Smith – Author, researcher and historian, Website owner: BlueCorrespondent (past member)

Past Members

Dr John RowlandsAuthor and historian (1939-2022)

Paul Wharton – Founder member and former chairman

Tony Heslop

Society members in the Everton FC boardroom, Royal Liver Building (regular venue for meetings), celebrating the ten year anniversary of EFCHS
Society members on a tour of Finch Farm with Ian Snodin and Darren Griffiths
Society members in the Liverpool Adelphi, celebrating the ten year anniversary of EFCHS, where the society was first founded
Society members in the Park End function suite (our former meeting venue) with founder and Life President, David France, (second right), on a visit from his home in America